The Degree of Rose Croix teaches three things: the unity, immutability and goodness of God; the immortality of the soul; and the ultimate defeat and extinction of evil and wrong and sorrow, by a Redeemer or Messiah, yet to come, if he has not already appeared.

It replaces the three pillars of the old Temple, with three that have already been explained to you – Faith (in God, Mankind, and man’s self). Hope (in victory over evil, the advancement of Humanity, and a hereafter), and Charity (relieving the wants, and tolerant of errors and faults of others).

– Albert S. Pike

15th Degree

15th Degree – Knight of the East of the Sword or of the Eagle:

In this degree “we learn fidelity to obligations and perseverance of purpose under difficulties and discouragement.”

16th Degree

16th Degree – Prince of Jerusalem:

This degree teaches “heroism of patience, the nobility of self-sacrifice” and compassionate judgment, along with charity, fidelity and brotherhood.

17th Degree

17th Degree – Knight of the East and West:

The lessons of this degree are that loyalty to God is man’s primary allegiance, and the temporal governments not founded upon God and His righteousness will inevitably fall.

18th Degree

18th Degree – Knight of the Rose Croix:

This degree teaches that life and it’s strengths come from God. The rose signifies the dawn and the cross is a sacred symbol of antiquity in many cultures. To be tolerant of others errors and faults.

Leave a Reply